December 16, 2008

  •  

     

    A couple of weeks ago, I came home from work to find a rather medium sized pile of firewood off to the side of the garage. I thought my friend Kevin dropped it off because he's the only person who knew that the huge pile of wood in my back yard isn't seasoned yet. 

    I stacked it on the porch and slowly burned most of it.

    When I got home yesterday, there was a rather large pile of wood in the same place. I stacked it on the porch and went in the house to call Kevin and thank him for the dry wood and he claimed to have no knowledge whatsoever about these mysterious wood deliveries. I believe him, if he said he didn't do it, I'm sure he didn't.

    It looks like we've got a real mystery.

    There is a firewood fairy, isn't there?

     

     

Comments (6)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment